## MINUTES OF THE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEEE MEEETING

## HELD ON 4<sup>TH</sup> AUGUST,2016 AT THE KAILASH BUILDING AT 11.30 AM

The meeting was attended by the following:-

1.	Shri A K Hazarika	Vice President- On chair
2.	" K C Gupta	General Secretary
3.	" Ranjit Singh	Joint Secretary
4.	" Shiv Dayal	Treasurer
5.	" Kanchan Kumar	<b>Executive Member</b>
6.	" S K Bakshi	u
7.	" B S Talwar	u
8.	" V K Mehra	u
9.	" H S Chauhan	u
10.	Smt. Meena Kapoor	u

Leave of absence was granted to the following:

1.	Dr Jauhari Lal	President- Out of Delhi
2.	Shri Ashok Varma	Vice President- Out of Delhi
3.	" R K Mehta	Member
4.	" Jaswant Singh	" Out of Delhi
5.	" K N Khan	Chief Editor- Out of Delhi

Shri A K Hazarika, Vice President, took the Chair.

The discussions were held and the following decisions were taken:-

- 1. It was discussed that Shri D K Sarraf, C&MD-ONGC, would be the Chief Guest at our ONGC Day function, to be held on 21<sup>st</sup> August,2016.
- 2. It was discussed that the Association may invite Col. S P Wahi, Ex-C&MD-ONGC Ltd., as Guest of Honour if he agrees.
- 3. Detailed discussions were held regarding the arrangements for the ONGC Day program. After discussions, it was decided that following would be the work-distribution, among the Executive Committee members to perform effectively:-
  - (i) Shri Shiv Dayal will meet Dr Shivendra Shukla, DGM (HR), at Jeevan Bharti building to ensure arrangements of Mike, Amplifier, Podium, Cordless mikes, Boquets, photographer, Lamp for Lighting, stationery etc. at the venue- SCOPE complex Auditorium.
  - (ii) S/ Shri R K Mehta, Jaswant Singh, V K Mehra and Mrs Meena Kapoor will ensure for the proper arrangements for Tea/ Coffee and the Lunch to the Guests and

- the members. Providing of Mineral Water may please also be seen including providing on the Dias.
- (iii) Shri Ranjit Singh will ensure that Two rows are kept reserved for the distinguished guests at the Auditorium.
- (iv) Shri Jaswant Singh will see for the Vehicle arrangements. He may meet at the Transport Section ONGC and also talk at the SCOPE Complex with the Security concerned for the parking arrangements inside SCOPE for the distinguished guests. However, being Sunday, it may not be of much problem.
- (v) Shri Shiv Dayal will see for the arrangement of Shawls, tray for keeping, and for Prizes etc.
- (vi) Reception Counter:- Shri Shiv Dayal had talked and arranged 3 persons from ONGC-HR, during the last program, to sit and help at the Reception. He may do so this time also. Shri Shiv Dayal and Shri H S Chauhan will ensure that the required Formats, relevant Circulars, Telephone Directories, Souvenir copies, Register for attendance and Visitors' remarks etc. are kept at the Reception Counter.
- (vii) Receiving of Guests: S/shri K C Gupta, Ranjit Singh, Kanchan Kumar, R K Mehta, S K Bakshi and Mrs Meena Kapoor will receive and guide the guests to the Auditorium.
  - The distinguished guests may be accompanied by the President and Vice Presidents.
- (viii) Special Souvenir: Shri Kanchan Kumar and Shri B S Talwar are seeing the preparation and release of Souvenir with the able guidance of Shri A K Hazarika, Vice President. They will take necessary action for the release of the Souvenir from the Chief Guest.
- (ix) Web site: Shri S K Bakshi informed at the meeting that the Website work has been completed and the same can be launched. It was discussed that we may get the Website launched on this occasion. Shri Bakshi will take all necessary action in this regard and coordinate with shri Ranjit Singh for its launching.
- (x) Advertisements for the Souvenir: It was discussed that we have received two advertisements so far- IOC Rs. 40000 and OIL Rs 50000. It is expected that we may get advertisements from ONGC, OVL, Petronet LNG and Power Grid. Shri S K Chawla has been requested to see for Power Grid advertisement. It was discussed that all EC members should make efforts to get more advertisements for our Souvenir.
- (xi) It was discussed that the presence of our members is very important and needed so as to make the function- a grand success. It was decided that for this purpose:-
  - S/shri Ranjit Singh, R K Mehta, V K Mehra, H S Chauhan, B S Talwar, Shiv Dayal and Mrs Meena Kapoor will remind the members on phone/Mobile, personal contact etc. to ensure their good presence. Shri Shiv Dayal may take the help of Ms Pooja Mishra of his office in this regard.

It has also been desired that all the Executive Committee members may take similar action at their end.

- 4. Cultural Programme: It has been informed by the President that Ms Malini Avasthi, a famous folk song singer, would be performing at the Cultural programme on the Day. He mentioned that she has been coordinated by Ms Alka Mittal of ONGC. It was discussed in the meeting that we may request the President to know the duration of Ms Malini Avasthi Programme so as to coordinate the other in-house artists programme. Further, to know whether she would be performing alongwith her Music and sound system etc..
- 5. Talk by B K Shivani of Brahma Kumari: It is mentioned by the President that he has written a request letter to her for the programme. It was discussed that we may also look for some eminent Speaker, as alternate, in case she become unavailable due to any reason.
- 6. ONGC 's Diamond Jubilee Celebration: It has been informed by the President by attaching General Manager (HR)-ONGC letter that ONGC has organized a special programme for Ex-ONGCians on 14<sup>th</sup> August,2016 at the SCOPE Complex Auditorium. The program would include Hashya Kavi Sammelan by Shri Ashok Chakradhar. This information is being sent to members through letters/e-mail. It was discussed that all Executive Committee members should attend the programme along with their spouses.
- 7. Shri Ranjit Singh suggested to have a Open Forum for the members to discuss their views and problems. It was decided to have Open Forum of the members may be held after the program and Lunch i.e. between 3 to 4 pm. Shri Ranjit Singh to prepare and give a presentation at the Forum.

There being no other matter, the meeting ended with a vote of thanks to the Chair.

( K C Gupta ) General Secretary

Approved

( A K Hazarika) President